Text Size: Small text Medium text Large text


This year we’re celebrating 115 years of serving the financial needs of customers in Southern Kentucky. Since the bank's inception in 1897, ESB has grown from one branch in Metcalfe County to 13 locations in five Southern Kentucky counties including Metcalfe, Monroe, Barren, Allen and Warren counties. Edmonton State Bank is the 26th largest financial institution headquartered in Kentucky, and it is one of the most sound and secure banks in the commonwealth.

This year also marks a significant milestone for Johnny Thompson, Chairman & CEO of ESB. In January he celebrated 50 years of service. Since his grandfather’s establishment of the bank, five generations of the Thompson family have served at Edmonton State Bank.  

Our commitment to sound guiding principles is evidenced by our many designations. ESB consistently earns the 5-star Superior Safe & Sound rating from Bankrate.com. Also, Edmonton State Bank is an “A” rated bank with Weiss Financial Strength Ratings. ESB is the only community bank serving this region to make Weiss’ “strongest banks” list in state of Kentucky.

Despite the dramatic growth of ESB, the same guiding principles of 1897 still hold true in the way we do business 115 years later. Our customers are more than customers – they’re our neighbors and our friends. ESB remains true to local decision-making, and keeping the best interest of our customers at heart.

Online Banking

ESB Locations & Hours

Click on the county and/or location you would like to learn more about.

Stay Connected with ESB

Facebook Twitter YouTube